It has been a year!

*Coughs*

This blog is dustier than my grandma’s sewing machine.

It took me one year to find my way back here, wow. I didn’t realize i’ve been gone this long till i was showing my new boyfriend that i have a blog!

Yes, much has changed since the last time i told you about sticky bras.

###

Confirming the previous point… I have a new boyfriend, and today we are celebrating our fifth month together. We met through a dating app and i’m pretty sure we’re in love. I’ll tell you more about him one day, maybe.

###

About grandmother. My 92-year-old grandmother has become extremely frail. She’s bed-ridden and ‘eats’ through a nasal tube. Some days she remembers me, some days she doesn’t. She used to ask, ‘when are you visiting me again?’ without every time. She no longer does that. Seems like her days with us are numbered… but i haven’t been visiting as much because it feels like it doesn’t matter anymore.

###

I’ve become a private tutor and i have 3 students. Spending time with children is making me feel young, not. I’ve become more motherly than ever. But i’ve already decided (with my new boyfriend) that i’m not gonna have a baby until 35…. so yea.

###

I’ve been suffering a sickening backache for a few months now. At one point, thanks to google and Webmd, i thought my spine bones were gonna fuse together! *Shudders*

Friends think i’m ridiculous for thinking that. But anyway. It caused me to abandon my kettlebell home workouts and reacquainted me to the yoga mat. This website has been keeping me motivated for a lil over one week, i’ll let you know how it goes… I’ve also been diligently taking fish oil supplement which seems to help with the pain!

###

One of my girlfriends, Gem, recently inspired me to adopt the 11-steps Korean skincare routine. She looks younger than she did about a year ago, and the products she bought from Qo10 are like $20 a bottle. I’m sold.

I went to find my long forgotten botanical skin serum etc (over a hundred bucks from the dermatologist *pissed*) so now my skincare routine looks like this:

  1. Jojoba oil (night only)
  2. Natural soap bar
  3. Retinol A. Gel bought cheaply from Bangkok
  4. Botanical skin serum from the dermatologist
  5. Green tea seed serum sample from Innisfree
  6. Clay mask bought cheaply from Little India or Volcanic ash mask sample from Innisfree (weekly)
  7. Sheet mask from Innisfree (weekly)

I’m really looking forward to getting the Cosrx brand Korean snail serum (highly recommended by baby-skin Gem) in my mail, that’s gonna replace my Innisfree sample.

###

I’ve gone braless in public more than a few times now. I consider that an achievement unlocked… It has been one year and my issue against bras is getting more intense. I spent about one hour googling about the society’s issue against female nipples prior to writing this blog.

###

Okay, that’s all i have for now. Sincerely hope the next entry wouldn’t have to wait for this loooong.

 

Leave a Reply

